Home The Bulletin Abu Dhabi: The UK Removed from Green List of Countries

Abu Dhabi: The UK Removed from Green List of Countries

by Out and About Mag.

Abu Dhabi has updated its "green list" countries with the latest list announced on Sunday, June 13, to include 28 different places. The new list includes Malta and leaves out Tajikistan and the United Kingdom.

The UAE is currently on the UK's "red list", which means passengers travelling from the UAE must quarantine for ten days at a government quarantine hotel. 

green list

Malta has the UAE listed as amber, which means travellers need to have a negative PCR test result taken no more than 72 hours before landing in the country. Children under 5 are exempt.

green list

Travellers from "green list" countries can enjoy a quarantine-free arrival in the capital city.

Below is the complete list of "green" countries, regions and territories that you can travel from if planning a trip to Abu Dhabi:

  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Germany
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan
Travel Corridors

Fully vaccinated travellers (final Covid-19 dose received at least 28 days before travel), will also not be required to quarantine when you travel between Abu Dhabi and:

  • Bahrain
  • Greece
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles

Detailed information can be found here.



Abu Dhabi: Alhosn app green pass explained

Only vaccinated people can attend events


SEHA: Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine now available across the network

Related Articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More